POETRY MONTH @ 21

VILLAGE HOUSE OF BOOKS at 21 Main Street, Los Gatos, CA hosted the launch party for (AFTER)life: Poems and Stories of the Dead published by Victoria Johnson’s Purple Passion Press at 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, April 22, 2015. The cover painting, ‘The Grass Bends’, is by local artist Lacey Bryant. The anthology is edited by Renée M. Schell, Barbara Froman, and Marta Svea Wallien.

Afterlife-EBook-Cover-683x1024
The reading was great fun. Can you imagine getting paid for your poem, two free books, and a T-shirt? My poem is called “Remains”, which I unearthed from some notes I took when I lived near the Coquille River in Oregon.

Village Houselaunch photo

2 comments on “POETRY MONTH @ 21

  1. Roxy Sax says:

    You are amazing! How many poets do I know who got paid for their work? ONE…YOU! Good photo of you too. I love that you keep on keeping on. XO Roxy

Leave a comment